Uncategorized

Weekend Recap

Hey y’all!

I hope you had a great weekend!! Whether or not you had a 3 day, I hope you made the most of it either way. Tomorrow is unfortunately back to reality – but my birthday is coming up in two days! Yay!

The weather this weekend has been awesome. Mid 80’s (about 28’c) and sunshine. I made a fancy grilled cheese that I had mentioned in my previous post. Instead of regular and traditional grilled cheese – there was a twist. I used Crushed Black Pepper Turkey, Pepper Jack Cheese, and jalapeños for the sandwich. Technically not a grilled cheese anymore, but it was made the same so it counts. There were fireworks on Saturday as well (early, I know) to celebrate and honor Memorial Day. It was a lovely 30 minutes and it is important that we remember why have Memorial Day.

Yesterday (Sunday) was completely relaxed. I let myself sleep in until about 1 pm, made pancakes with Reese’s chocolate chips (I have to put my recipe for my breakfast foods and other meals that I enjoy making) and then did homework. I spent the rest of my day watching chick flicks. I finally watched The Prince & Me and I absolutely love it. I also watched She’s The Man (classic) and Letters to Juliet, which may be my new favorite chick flick to watch when I’m in a lovey mood.

Today (Monday) I cleaned and laid outside to tan. It is so beautiful outside and I have quite a view, so I enjoyed it while reading. I am currently reading two different books, “When I’m Gone” by Emily Bleeker and “First and Goal by Kata Cuic. Two very different styles. I am not far into either, but I will be definitely putting up reviews about each, and other books that I will start reading. I am a sucker for summer romance novels right now, it is my favorite thing to do when I am laying around. Reading is something that I enjoy doing very much and will be doing much more now that my online class is ending next week. The more books to read, the more time I spend laying out in the sun with this to look at  –

 

IMG_4129

you would do the same.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have a great week ahead of you!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

